Contact Us

Name

Job Title

Number

Email Address

Alice Walton
Alice Walton

Chief Administrative and Human Resources Officer

843-322-2419

alice.walton@beaufort.k12.sc.us

 
Teresa Baird
 
Executive Assistant to Alice Walton and HR Facilitator
  • Administrative New Hire Processing
  • ADEPT, Induction and Mentor Programs Support
843-322-2329  
teresa.baird@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Dale Crawford
Dale Crawford

Human Resources Officer

  • Classified Staff
  • Applicant System
  • Staffing Allocations

843-322-2382

dale.Crawford@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Reggie Deas
Reggie Deas

Director of Personnel

  • Certified Staff
  • Certification

843-322-2354

reginald.deas@beaufort.k12.sc.us

 Angie Lopatka
Angie Lopatka

 
Executive Assistant to Reggie Deas and HR Manager
  • HR Operations
  • HR Budget

843-322-2381

mangela.lopatka@beaufort.k12.sc.us

matt hunt
Matt Hunt


Director of Human Resources
  • Classified Staff
  • Applicant System
  • Staffing Allocations
  • Special Projects

Office
843-322-2356

Cell
843-812-4891


matthew.hunt@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Jill McAden
Jill McAden

Director of Inclusion & Recruitment

  • Certified Applications
  • Career Fair
  • Student Teachers

Office (843) 322-2334

Cell (843) 473-9441

jill.mcaden@beaufort.k12.sc.us

 
Hedglin
Britta Hedglin

Talent Acquisition Specialist

  • Recruiting
  • Certified Application Screening
  • BCSD Career Fair
  • Social Media Recruiting Content


Office (843) 322-0724

Cell (843) 592-7525

britta.hedglin@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Nicole Schildt
Nichole Schildt


Talent Acquisition Specialist
  • Recruiting
  • Certified Application Screening
  • Student Teacher and Intern Placement

Office (843) 322-0774

Cell (843) 592-7552 
 
nicole.schildt@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Anita Parker
Anita Parker

ADEPT, Induction and Mentor Programs Support 

843-322-2413

manita.parker@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Staton
Jennifer Staton

Director of Risk Management

  • Volunteers
  • Freedom of Information ACT (FOIA)
  • Safety
  • Insurance – Property & Casualty
  • Employee Injuries

Office (843) 322-2355

Cell (843) 812-6405

jennifer.staton@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Ebony Wilson
Ebony Wilson

Personnel Specialist

  • Certified Salary Changes
  • Verification of Experience for Certified Staff
  • Verification of Loan Forgiveness Forms

843-322-2305

ebony.wilson@beaufort.k12.sc.us


Ashley Crowley

HR Information Systems Manager

  • Recruit & Hiring (formally AppliTrack)
  • Frontline Central
  • Absence Management

Office (843) 322-2382

Cell (843) 592-8277 

ashley.crowley@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Karen Elia
Karen Elia

Personnel Specialist

  • Athletics
  • ID Badges
  • Personnel Records

843-322-5421

karen.elia@beaufort.k12.sc.us


Diane Standish
Diane Standish


Personnel Specialist
  • Classified Staff
  • Verification of Employment

843-322-2434

diane.standish@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Velda Vaughn
Velda Vaughn

Benefits Specialist (A – I)

  • Insurance
  • Retirement
  • Sick Leave Bank

843-322-2378

velda.vaughn@beaufort.k12.sc.us

 Matthew Kessinger
Matthew Kessinger


Benefits Specialist (J-R)
  • Insurance
  • Retirement
  • Sick Leave Bank

843-322-2393 

matthew.kessinger@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Rosella Robinson
Rosella Robinson

Director of Benefits (S-Z)

  • Insurance
  • FMLA
  • Retirement
  • Sick Leave Bank

843-322-2405

rosella.robinson@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Johnson
Clifford Johnson

District Courier

843-812-5150

clifford.johnson@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Suzy Lange
Suzy Lange

Lead Mentor Teacher

  • Induction
  • Mentoring
  • National Board Liaison

Office
843-322-2301

Cell
843-812-6411

suzy.Lange@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Michelle Ford
Michelle Ford

Lead Mentor Teacher

  • Induction
  • Mentoring

Office
843-322-0819

Cell
843-929-6156

michelle.ford@beaufort.k12.sc.us


Kyra Hartley
Kyra Hartley

 
Lead Mentor

843-592-5766
 
kyra.hartley@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Amy Robinson
Amy Robinson

Lead Mentor

843-812-3130 

amy.robinson@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Beth Bournias
Beth Bournias


Lead Mentor

843-929-8050
 
beth.bournias@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Angela Roberts
Angela Roberts


Lead Mentor

843-929-2918

angela.roberts@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Denise Unruh

Coordinator School Nurses

  • New Nurse Orientation
  • School Nurse Training
  • CPR and Stop the Bleed Instructor

Office
843-322-2573

Cell
843-441-9027

denise.unruh@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Lakinsha "KeKe" Swinton
Lakinsha Swinton

Director Student Services

  • Social Workers, Behavior Management Specialists
  • Community Agency Liaisons
  • Affidavits/Homeless
  • Trauma – Informed Care

Office
843-322-5451

Cell
843 441-4648

lakinsha.swinton@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Carolyn Jenkins

Administrative Support

  • My Learning Plan
  • Certificate Renewal

843-322-5403

carolyn.jenkins@beaufort.k12.sc.us

 
Amparo Islas
Amparo Islas

District Receptionist
843-322-2300