Contact us

The goal of transportation is to provide reliable service to the students of Beaufort County. School buses can be delayed from time-to-time when running morning and afternoon routes, and parents can call their students’ schools for more information on delays, schedules and routes.  Traffic flow, road construction and other factors can cause delays, and it’s not unusual for pick-up and drop-off times to fluctuate by five to 10 minutes.  Before calling the school for an update on your child’s school bus, please allow 10 minutes past the regularly scheduled pick-up or drop-off time. 

If you have a safety concern or other transportation issue, please contact the Beaufort County School District Transportation Office in Beaufort (843-322-0770) or Bluffton (843-706-8400).

Name Phone Dispatch Email Schools Serviced
Eldridge V. Black, Jr., Director

Jerry Green, Bluffton Area Transportation Supervisor 843-706-8402 843-706-8400 Bluffton HS, May River HS, Bluffton MS, McCracken MS, River Ridge, Bluffton ES, MC Riley ES, Okatie ES, Pritchardville ES, Red Cedar ES
Tori Mitchell, Beaufort Area Transportation Supervisor 843-322-0763 843-322-0757 Battery Creek HS, Whale Branch Early College HS, Whale Branch MS, Robert Smalls Int'l, Beaufort ES, Whale Branch ES, JJ Davis, Broad River ES, Shanklin ES, Riverview
Keven Leavell, Hilton Head Island Area Transportation Supervisor 843-342-4377 843-342-4379 Hilton Head HS, Hilton Head MS, Hilton Head ES, Hilton Head ECC
Donald Wilson
St. Helena Area Transportation Supervisor
843-838-6889 843-838-6894 Beaufort HS, Beaufort MS, Lady's Island MS, Coosa ES, Lady's Island ES, Mossy Oaks ES, Port Royal ES, St. Helena ES